EHS Gmail

Gmail

Episcopal students and employees use Google’s Gmail as their email provider.  Access to email, calendar, and Google Drive can be found here:

https://mail.google.com/a/episcopalhighschool.org

The username is the full EHS email address such as 16SMITHz@episcopalhighschool.org or fgb@episcopalhighschool.org

Distribution Lists

There are several distribution groups/lists in the EHS email system.  Any user of an EHS email address can email these groups and no one from outside the organization can email to these groups.

If you are signed in to EHS Gmail, you can see which groups you belong to and who the other members of each one are by going to:

https://groups.google.com/a/episcopalhighschool.org/forum/?hl=en#!myforums

The groups below are accessible by all members of EHS but members may also make their own groups in Contacts.  However, those groups are private to that person and not usable by others.

Major School Groups

“ADMIN/STAFF” is the group of all non-faculty employees and their faculty overseers.  “Faculty” is…  drum roll… all faculty members and a number of other support staff who need to be informed about events for faculty.  The “Family Group” is any on-campus resident who wishes to be informed of non-formal school events and it contains people with episcopalhighschool.org address and outside addresses.

“All Faculty & Staff” is the mailing list for all full time employees.  Certain tutors and outside contractors may not be in this list.

“All School” is all employees as well as all students but not the family group.

Display Name Email Address
ADMIN/STAFF admin_staff@episcopalhighschool.org
All Faculty & Staff all_faculty_staff@episcopalhighschool.org
All School all_school@episcopalhighschool.org
Faculty faculty@episcopalhighschool.org
Family Group family_group@episcopalhighschool.org

Academic Departments

These lists are made up of faculty members of each of the departments.

Display Name Email Address
Academic Arts academic_arts@episcopalhighschool.org
Academic English academic_english@episcopalhighschool.org
Academic Foreign Languages academic_foreign_languages@episcopalhighschool.org
Academic Health academic_health@episcopalhighschool.org
Academic Mathematics academic_mathematics@episcopalhighschool.org
Academic Science academic_science@episcopalhighschool.org
Academic Social Studies academic_social_studies@episcopalhighschool.org
Academic Theology academic_theology@episcopalhighschool.org

Other Adult Groups

Adult email groups are based on the faculty assignments that are emailed over the summer.  This list is not a comprehensive snapshot of all school groups or committees.

Display Name Email Address
Activities Team activities_team@episcopalhighschool.org
Administrative Duty Team administrative_duty_team@episcopalhighschool.org
Admissions Dept admissions_dept@episcopalhighschool.org
Advancement advancement@episcopalhighschool.org
Nash Team nash_team@episcopalhighschool.org

Students

“All Students” consists of the four current classes.

Display Name Email Address
All Students all_students@episcopalhighschool.org
Class of 2019 class_of_2019@episcopalhighschool.org
Class of 2020 class_of_2020@episcopalhighschool.org
Class of 2021 class_of_2021@episcopalhighschool.org
Class of 2022 class_of_2022@episcopalhighschool.org

Student Dorm Groups

These groups contain the current student residents of a dorm, the dorm head, Damian, and Lucy.

Display Name Email Address
Anderson Dorm anderson_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org
Berkeley Dorm berkeley_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org
Dalrymple Dorm dalrymple_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org
Evans Dorm evans_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org
Harrison Dorm harrison_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org
Hoxton Dorm hoxton_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org
Hummel Dorm hummel_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org
McGuire Dorm mcguire_dorm@episcopalhighschool.org

Adult Dorm Groups

Each dorm team is the dorm head and all adults who do nighttime dorm duty.  “All Dorm Teams” is a combined list of all of those adults.

Display Name Email Address
Dorm Heads dorm_heads@episcopalhighschool.org
All Dorm Teams all_dorm_teams@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team Anderson dorm_team_anderson@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team Berkeley dorm_team_berkeley@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team Dalrymple dorm_team_dalrymple@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team Evans dorm_team_evans@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team Harrison dorm_team_harrison@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team Hoxton dorm_team_hoxton@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team Hummel dorm_team_hummel@episcopalhighschool.org
Dorm Team McGuire dorm_team_mcguire@episcopalhighschool.org

Student Organizations

Display Name Email Address
Community Council community_council@episcopalhighschool.org
YALP yalp@episcopalhighschool.org